Task Forces

Go North West Task Force

The goal of this task force is to attract and retain 300,000 new residents to the Galilee, strengthen the economic and social life of the region, relieve the congestion in the center of Israel and, together with Blueprint Negev, transform Northern and Southern Israel into co-equal centers of Israeli society.

Minimum gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Sharon Freedman: sfreedman@jnf.org

 

 

Go North East Task Force

The goal of this task force is to look at development in the north in a holistic way, and create new housing, jobs, education, healthcare and quality of life opportunities.

Minimum gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Lee Lebovich: llebovich@jnf.org or Reagan Weil: rweil@jnf.org

 

 

Arad Task Force

This task force works in partnership with the municipality and other stakeholders to strategize on the community’s priorities and needs to determine where JNF can be most effective.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000 

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Eric Goldstein: egoldstein.cinci@jnf.org

 

 

Arava & Eilot Task Force
With the goal of doubling the region’s population by 2020, JNF supports several key projects in the Central Arava and Arava regions.

Minimum gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1800 

Contact: Talia Tzour: ttzour@jnf.org 

 

 

 

Gaza Envelope Task Force
This task force works to protect and make easier, the lives of Israeli citizens living on the Gaza border in towns such as Sderot, the region’s kibbutzim and moshavim, the Halutza communities and students at Sapir College.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Boaz Meir: bmeir@jnf.org or Jodi Marcus: jmarcus@jnf.org

 

 

Mitzpe Ramon Task Force
This task force works in partnership with the municipality and other stakeholders to strategize on the community’s priorities and needs to determine where JNF can be most effective.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact: Shlomi Vayzer: svayzer@jnf.org 

 

 

Project Wadi Attir Task Force
This task force seeks to develop and demonstrate a model for sustainable, community-based Bedouin agricultural enterprise, adapted to a desert environment.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Michael Feinman: mfeinman@jnf.org or Shlomi Vayzer: svayzer@jnf.org

 

 

Yerucham and Ramat HaNegev Task Force
This task force works to help the municipality prioritize its needs, which include re-branding itself as an attractive tourist site, retaining families and attracting new ones by assisting with innovative housing options, developing a first-rate school system, and many more.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Matthew Leebove: mleebove@jnf.org  


 

Nefesh B’Nefesh Task Force
This task force, in addition to identifying and soliciting donors, focuses on helping new olim (immigrants) through all aspects of the aliyah process, and encourages these olim to move to Israel’s Negev and Galilee.

Minimum annual gift required - $10,000

Contact Glen Schwartz: gschwartz@jnf.org

 

Baseball & Softball Task Force
This task force raises funds to plan, build, and maintain baseball fields and purchase baseball sporting equipment for the development of the sport in Israel.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Lou Rosenberg: lrosenberg@jnf.org

 

 

Fire & Rescue

This task force works to protect Israel’s citizens and forests from the dangers of fire with the purchase of fire trucks, creation of firefighter training programs, and other fire protection necessities.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Sharon Lewis: sharon.lewis@jnf.org

 

 

 

Housing Development Fund Task Force
Throughout the Negev and Galilee there are dozens of communities that wish to expand and offer new housing options. Israel suffers from a severe shortage of housing options. Because communities are responsible for managing their own developments as well as the financing of the basic infrastructure, many projects never get off the ground due to a lack of capital. This task force, through its stakeholders (donors/lay leaders) participates in reviewing project opportunities and works to raise philanthropic capital to then provide interest free loans to communities that have viable development and marketing plans. Since 2013, the task force is active in 12 communities and is supporting the development of 500 housing sites with the goal of 1,000 sites within the next two years.

Minimum annual gift required - $100,000

Minimum gift required for JNFuture members - $10,000 over two years

Contact Rick Krosnick: rkrosnick@jnf.org

 

 

Israel Independence Experience Task Force

This task force works on the preservation of heritage sites in Israel.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Contact Russell Robinson: rrobinson@jnf.org

 

 

Arts & Entertainment
This task force’s objective is to raise funds and develop recognition and awareness of JNF programs and projects focusing on Arts and Cultural activities in Israel’s North and South.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact Sharon Freedman: sfreedman@jnf.org

 

 

Task Force on Disabilities
This task force brings partner organizations together to share resources and meet the needs of those with disabilities in Israel’s North and South where there are typically fewer services available.

Minimum annual gift required - $10,000

Contact Yossi Kahana: ykahana@jnf.org 


 

MAKOM Task Force
This task force works with MAKOM and combines JNF’s Go North and Blueprint Negev with MAKOM’s Mission Driven Communities.

Minimum annual gift required - $5,000

Minimum annual gift required - JNFuture members - $1,800 

Contact James Kimmey: jkimmey@jnf.org

 

National Water Task Force
This task force serves as an umbrella and coordinating body for JNF’s expanding portfolio of water projects and partners in Israel, to enhance their strength, fiscal viability, and effectiveness. Raised to date over $120 million.

Minimum annual gift required - $10,000

Contact: Talia Tzour: ttzour@jnf.org


read more close
PLANT TREES IN ISRAEL