WOMEN FOR ISRAEL

Jewish National Fund-USA Women for Israel is a dynamic group of female philanthropists who share a passion for building a prosperous future for the land and people of Israel. We account for approximately 33% of JNF-USA’s total annual giving, contributing $30 million to date.

 

It was Jewish National Fund-USA women who raised the dollars to build the town of Zuqim, deep in the Negev Desert, spearheading Jewish National Fund-USA’s Blueprint Negev initiative in 2000. With determination and generosity, from a parcel of sand, these visionary women built a town that 400 people now call home. This is the power of JNF-USA women. We change lives.

 

We participate in our local Women for Israel events. Many of us are leaders in our Jewish communities. Some of us serve on JNF-USA’s national team.

 

For more information, please contact Melissa Asarch Wittenberg at mwittenberg@jnf.org.

 

Levels of Membership

 

Five levels of membership offer access to exclusive benefits, educational events, and cultural activities, while connecting members to the land and people of Israel.

read more close

Women's Alliance

Women's Alliance - Women In Philanthropy
Join the Women’s Alliance with an annual minimum gift of $360+. Women’s Alliance members enjoy insider briefings on Israel, educational seminars, and recreational and cultural activities ranging from cooking events to evenings with journalists and authors.

Chai Society

ChaiSociety_JNF_345_195

Join the Chai Society with an annual minimum gift of $1,800+. Chai Society members receive a beautiful pendant in the shape of the State of Israel, designed and handmade by an Israeli artist. Other benefits include all of the benefits afforded to alliance members, plus high level briefings with Israeli dignitaries, exclusive calls and webinars with key women leaders from Israel and the U.S., The Robinson Report, exclusive access to Women for Israel Society Level events, and VIP treatment on JNF's Queen of Sheba Women for Israel Tour. 

 

*Necklace will be sent upon completion of gift

Sapphire Society

SaphireSociety_JNF_345_195

Join the Sapphire Society—JNF-USA’s Major Donor division for women—with an annual minimum gift of $5,000+. Sapphire Society members receive a beautiful 14-karatgold pendant with a sapphire. With each additional gift of $5,000, a diamond is added, eventually totaling 18 diamonds. Other benefits include all of the benefits afforded to Chai Society members, plus: permanent recognition in Israel on the Sapphire Society Wall at American Independence Park, exclusive access to Major Donor events and receptions, and Sapphire-only luncheons, special JNF missions to Israel with travel incentives, and VIP status when traveling to Israel. 

 

*Pendant and diamonds will be sent upon completion of annual gift.

Circle of Sapphire

CircleOfSapphire_JNF_345_195

Join the Circle of Sapphire Society with a minimum gift of $100,000 (which can be paid over time). All 18 diamonds will be set in your Sapphire pendant. You will also receive a gold chain enhanced with four sapphires. Other benefits include all of the benefits afforded to Sapphire Society members. 

 

*Members will be eligible to receive diamonds and chain after 20% of the total pledge has been paid.

Circle of Sapphire Plus

Women for Israel - JNF Women In Philanthropy
After achieving Circle of Sapphire status, you can become part of Circle of Sapphire Plus with a minimum commitment of $200,000. You will receive a beautiful gold chain enhanced with six emeralds, eligible to receive once 20%of the total pledge is paid. Other benefits will include all of those afforded to Circle of Sapphire members.

*The full amount of the gift must be made under the woman’s name to receive these benefits.

** The use of Donor Advised Fund (DAF) and Annuity giving towards a society membership will be determined based on the distribution of gift.

read more close

JNF Professionals

 

Atlanta:

Ariel Frechtman 212.879.9300 x852 | afrechtman@jnf.org

Austin:

Reagan Weil 212. 879.9300 x947 | rweil@jnf.org
Baltimore:

Stuart Diamant-Cohen 212.879.9300 x841 | scdohen@jnf.org
Boston:

Dar Nadler 212. 879.9300 x816 | dnadler@jnf.org
Broward County:

Roni Raab 212.879.9300 x883 | rraab@jnf.org

Capital Region:

Rina Wagman 617.423.0999 x812 | rwagman@jnf.org

Central New Jersey:

Celine Leeds 212.879.9300 x820 | cleeds@jnf.org 
Chicago:

Marlene Dodinval 212.879.9300 x766 | mdodinval@jnf.org

Cincinnati:

Eric Goldstein 212.879.9300 x780 | egoldstein.cinci@jnf.org

Cleveland:

Mindy Feigenbaum 212.879.9300x790 | mfeigenbaum@jnf.org

Dallas:

Ellie Adelman 212.879.9300 x945 | eadelman@jnf.org

Denver:

Matthew Leebove 212.879.9300 x976 | mleebove@jnf.org

Philadelphia:

Samantha van Adelsberg 212.879.9300 x863 | svanadelsberg@jnf.org
Las Vegas: 

Deb Rochford 212.879.9300 x980 | drochford@jnf.org
Los Angeles:

Quentin Hill 212.879.9300 x960 | qhill@jnf.org

Miami:

Mike Teichberg 212.879.9300 x897 | mteichberg@jnf.org

North Palm Beach: 

Laura Sherry 212.879.9300 x881 lsnsherry@jnf.org

Northern NJ:

Jacqueline Yehudiel 212.879.9300 x823 jyehudiel@jnf.org

Orange County, CA:

Lisa Grier 212.879.9300 x986 lgrier@jnf.org

Orlando:

Jeff Reinstein 212.879.9300 x896 | jreinstein@jnf.org

Phoenix:

Deb Rochford 212.879.9300 x980 drochford@jnf.org

San Diego:

Monica Edelman 212.879.9300 x988 | medelman@jnf.org

Sarasota/Naples: 

Josh Mellits 212.879.9300 x865| jmellits@jnf.org

Small Communities:

Sam Richardson 212.879.9300 x855 srichardson@jnf.org

South Palm Beach: 

Lee Lebovich 212.879.9300 x882 llebovich@jnf.org

Southern New Jersey:

Brandon Cohen 212.879.9300 x862 | bcohen@jnf.org

Tampa:  

Marc Silver 212.879.9300 x891 | msilver@jnf.org

Tri-State:

Ashley Emrani: 212.879.9300 x501 | aemrani@jnf.org

Virginia:  

Adam Tennen 212.879.9300 x841 atennen@jnf.org

Washington, D.C.:  

Adam Tennen 212.879.9300 x841 atennen@jnf.org

 

Don't see your city listed?

Contact Melissa Asarch Wittenberg at mwittenberg@jnf.org

to start a chapter today!

read more close
PLANT TREES IN ISRAEL